Happy Birthday Mom

Today I wish I could call you up and say “Happy Birthday!”  I wish I could put the boys on the  phone and let them each tell their Grandma about their day.   I bet with a little prompting even Chris would be able to say Happy Birthday.  You might not have been able to understand it, but I bet you would have pretended to, and been thrilled nonetheless.

But I can’t do any of those things.

So, if I have time after whoever it is that has soccer practice tonight gets done, I’m making your strawberry parfait, and the boys and I will eat it before bed.

And I’ll think of you, and wish I could give you a birthday hug.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Mom”


  1. 1 Lori April 9, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    Happy birthday, Linda! Kath, I know you miss her sooo much and she would be so proud of the wonderful woman you have turned out to be..the apple didn’t fall far from the tree 🙂

  2. 2 lisa April 9, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    Happy birthday Linda! I am sending you big hugs today, Kathy!


Leave a Reply

Tweets

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


