And the countdown begins

Well, it already started.  And I don’t knit or crochet nearly fast enough.

I wonder how much knitting/crocheting I could actually get done if I’d stop looking at more patterns on Ravelry.  I swear, I’ve added like 15 or 20 to my queue in the last couple of days, and that’s not even counting the things I’ve seen for my sister that I haven’t queued yet in case she goes on and queue-stalks me.

What on earth makes me think that if I haven’t finished the things I’ve been working on for a while for people for Christmas that I can go ahead and, say, for example, knit her a pair of awesome mittens too?

Oh, and get them done in time to mail up there.

And I sit here typing this out while the boys are sleeping.  Am I working on something?  Nope.  Just sitting here going through emails.  And looking at Ravelry.  Found a cool afghan pattern on Lion – it was on an email.  It starts out as a square, and I’m guessing you could just totally do this whatever size you want, and I can see making this either crochet or knit.  Sort of reminds me of a log cabin style thing, but cooler somehow.  And now I want to make one of those too.  But not for Christmas.  I’m not THAT insane.

Yet.

1 Response to “And the countdown begins”


  1. 1 Patti, aka oldgoatwoman December 8, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    We’re all THAT insane! There is a loud sucking sound when I open Ravelry – and then, hours have past – patterns, they do cause the sucking sound.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Need a Snow Day?

Pages


